The Routine

In knowing all of this, it’s time to apply it to my daily life. I like to start my mornings by eating some healthy foods, like eggs and other things filled with protein. Protein shakes are also a necessity in my diet because they are low in calories, but high in protein. After eating, I get ready for the day and eventually head to the gym. Sometimes I like to take pre-workout before I lift to give me a boost of energy, and I always take a bottle for water. Whenever I know I’m going to work out somewhere, I always grab headphones, bottle for water, and some athletic clothes for comfort. Depending on the day, I like to sometimes wear joggers and a sweatshirt to warm up a little. I do this especially on leg day to help get me warm when I’m doing squats or something. So, when I get to the gym, I change clothes and put on my headphones and find some music that makes you want to throw a chair through the wall. To get the blood flowing, sometimes I stretch or run a little bit.

Now it’s time for the lifts, the absolute best part. The part where you put your all into heavy weights and resistance bands, cardio, or whatever else your heart desires. You definitely want some good music for this part to get that pump. I like to do some different things on different days of the week, for example, arms, legs, cardio on different days. I always try to do abs everyday. I do arms and upper body a lot because I like those lifts a lot more. Normally its push-ups, curls, bench, and other variations of lifts. For cardio, sometimes I set a mile distance, sometimes I set a time to run until. I always try to push myself further every lift.

Published by beckert20

Hello, my name is Tyler Becker, I am a senior at Clayton High School. I like to play sports, work out, and hang out with friends. I like to succeed and be good at everything I do, all while having fun.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started